Doug Evans Awarded 2009 SEMA Person of the Year Award

At the 2009 SEMA Awards Banquet in Las Vegas, Nevada, Source Interlink Media’s own Doug Evans was given the 2009 SEMA Person of the Year award. The SEMA Person of the Year award, created in 1969, goes to an industry member who has demonstrated outstanding contributions and dedication to the automotive aftermarket over a 12 month period.

Doug_evans_sema_person_of_the_year_award 2/2

Doug Evans has been involved directly with SEMA for over 13 years, and worked in the publishing industry for 28 years, currently as a Senior Vice President and Group Publisher for Source Interlink Media. Doug has served on the SEMA Board for the last four years, and in the past has served on the SEMA executive committee and ARMO Select committee for six years and is currently the Chairman of the SEMA Political Action Committee.

Congratulations to Doug Evans for joining such an elite group of automotive industry veterans.

Past winners of the SEMA Person of the Year Award are:

Patrick Judge, 2008
Wade Kawasaki, 2007
Joel Ayres, 2006
Jon Wyly, 2005
Jim Cozzie, 2004
Steve Bolio, 2003
Paul “Scooter” Brothers, 2002
Mitch Williams, 2001
Doug Merganthaler, 2000
Jeffrey Thompson, 1999
Nate Shelton, 1998
Ronald Coleman, 1997
Amy Faulk, 1996
Brian Appelgate, 1995
Leo Kagan, 1994
Bob Keller, 1993
Bob Vandergriff, 1992
Robert Patteri, 1991
Bob McJannett, 1990
Charlie Van Cleve, 1989
Murray Diamond, 1988
Joe Amato, 1987
Tom Cepek, 1986
Jim McFarland, 1985
W.A. “Butch” Lahmann, 1984
Jim Davis, 1983
Dennis Holding, 1982
Nile Cornelison, 1981
John Simmons, 1980
Linda Vaughn, 1979
Donna Imrie Foulger, 1978
Dick Wells, 1977
Els Lohn, 1976
Don Smith, 1975
Harvey Crane, 1974
Wally Parks, 1973
Robert E. Petersen, 1972
Doug Thoms, 1971
Keith Jackson, 1970
Bob Spar, 1969




Connect With Us

Get Latest News and Articles. Newsletter Sign Up

sponsored links

subscribe to the magazine

get digital get print