Super Chevy
Click here to find out more!

Super Chevy Show - Baytown Hoedown

The Super Chevy Show’s second stop of the year in the Lone Star State was fun for all.

It was another great time in Baytown for the Super Chevy crew this year. With perfect weather and a great turnout from Bow Tie fans across the Texas and Louisiana area, there was plenty to enjoy.

The good folks at Ron Craft Chevrolet hosted another massive cruise to the track on Saturday morning. After last year's colossal turnout, everyone was better prepared for another 200-car gathering. Later on in the story you can check out a gallery page that shows just some of the cars from the cruise, and we'll post everything else on when this story hits our website. Thanks again to Ron Craft Chevrolet and track manager Seth Angel for organizing another great kick-off cruise for the event.

The perfect weather had the racers out in droves, and the track was hooking nicely for everyone the whole weekend. Combined with a great show turnout, this gave us another fantastic weekend of Super Chevy Show fun. Just check out the photos to see.

Editor's Choice Drag Car
Arthur Edison Houston, TX '71 Chevelle
Steve Vontur San Antonio, TX '67 Nova
Randy Parks San Antonio, TX '67 Camaro
Randy Womack Tyler, TX '71 Nova
Blair Nelson LaPorte, TX '99 Camaro
Robert Reider Pearland, TX '67 Camaro
Jake & Lynell Williford Hineston, LA '80 C10
Keith Siegel Spring, TX '69 Camaro
Steven Talbot League City, TX '68 Camaro
Jay Costales League City, TX '67 Corvette

Editor's Choice Show Car
Gene Sullivan Lefkin, TX '69 Camaro
Craig Smith Humble, TX '56 150 utility sedan
Mark Vasvla Humble, TX '69 Chevelle
Kirk Marshall Houston, TX '68 Caprice
Ellavd Lambert Highlands, TX '59 Biscayne
Dennis Kuyrkendall Boerne, TX '61 Impala
Ray Tapley Beach City, TX '55 truck
Rodney Blankenship Lufkin, TX '54 Vette
Justin Dillon League City, TX '73 Camaro
Gordon Lenhart Deer Park, TX '73 Nova

ISCA Award Winner
Richard Sisney, New Caney, TX, '69 Camaro

Race Results
Winner: Donnie Massey, Little Elm, TX
R/U: Brad Rigler, Heath, TX

Winner: Travis Salter, Baytown, TX
R/U: Donny Burleson

Non Electronics
Winner: Jamie Haines, Deer Park, TX
R/U: Brian Nelson, Pasadena, TX

Champion: Matt Exner, Pasadena, TX
R/U: James Stacey, Justin, TX

Winner: Lori Rhinefort, Burleson, TX
R/U: Blaine Hightower, Crosby, TX

Advanced Junior Dragster
Winner: Brianna Maitland, Brenham, TX
R/U: Cory Tankersley, Conroe, TX

Car Show Results
Best Big Car Dennis Kuyrkendall Boerne, TX '61 Chevy Impala
Best Camaro Richard Sisney New Caney, TX '69 Camaro
Best Chevelle Butch Ayers Richmond, TX '70 Chevelle
Best Corvette Rodney Blankenship Lufkin, TX '54 Corvette
Best Conversion Ron Schindler Houston, TX '51 Mercury coupe
Best Early Chevy Daineil Verrips Adkins, TX 1928 Chevy
Best El Camino Jim Davis Austin, TX
Best '55-'56-'57 Bill Kirkland Temple, TX '55 Chevy
Best Monte Carlo Daniel Marks Houston, TX '71 Monte Carlo
Best Nova Gordon Lenhart Deer Park, TX '73 Nova
Best Pro Street/Eng. Ronnie Keys College Station, TX '58 Chevy P/U
Best Truck Ray Tapley Beach City, TX '55 Chevy P/U
Best Paint Gold Gene Sullivan Lufkin, TX '69 Camaro
Best Detail Gold Gene Sullivan Lufkin, TX '69 Camaro
Best Engine Gold Gene Sullivan Lufkin, TX '69 Camaro
Award of Excellence George Hart Omaha, TX '51 Chevy
Best of Show Wyatt Stripling New Braunfels, TX '57 Chevy

Ron Craft Chevrolet Cruise Gallery

Here are the Baytown, Texas winners from The Amsoil Best of the Best Competition, presented by Danchuk.

Craig Smith
'56 150 utility sedan

Keith Palmer
'66 Chevelle

Mike Yale
'70 Camaro

Charlie Marino
'67 Nova

Fullsize, '58-up
Kirk Marshall
'68 Caprice

  • «
  • |
  • 1
  • |
  • 2
  • |
  • 3
  • |
  • View Full Article
Enjoyed this Post? Subscribe to our RSS Feed, or use your favorite social media to recommend us to friends and colleagues!
Super Chevy