Super Chevy
Click here to find out more!

2011 Super Chevy Show Denver - Rocky Mountain High

The Super Chevy Show chugged into Bandimere Speedway for another mile-high fest of Bow Tie action.

By , Photography by

Event Results

Best Big Car: Marv Gauer, Lincoln, NE
Best Camaro: Larry Christenson, Arvada, CO, ’69 Camaro
Best Chevelle: Shane Gasvoda, Wright, WY, ’66 Chevelle
Best Corvette: Terry Jenni, Littleton, CO, ’57 Corvette
Best Conversion: Dennis Wellbrock, Lakewood, CO, ’36 Ford coupe
Best Open: Charles Kinmuss, Westminster, CO, ’65 convertible
Best Early Chevy: Dale Short, Henderson, CO, ’32 Chevy coupe
Best El Camino: Don Bigham, Randall, KS, ’71 El Camino
Best ’55, ’56, ’57: Tom Gillen, Franktown, CO, ’55
Best Monte Carlo: Mike Nies, Keensburg, CO, ’84 Monte Carlo
Best Nova: Norm Thoresold, Lawton, IA, ’67 Nova
Best Pro Street/Engineered: Randy Watson, Omaha, NE, ’66 Nova
Best Truck: Galen Hurley, Arvada, CO, ’51 Chevy
Best Paint Gold: Mike Slaughter, Brightston, CO, ’67 Camaro
Best Detail Gold: Warren Joerg, Randall, KS, ’70 Chevelle
Best Engine Gold: Warren Joerg, Randall, KS, ’70 Chevelle

Editor’s Choice Top 10 Car Show Awards

Mike Slaughter, Brighton, CO, ’67 Yenko Camaro
Mark Fields, Longmont, CO, ’69 Camaro
Shane Gasvoda, Wright, WY, ’66 Chevelle
Warren Joerg, Randall, KS, ’70 SS396 Chevelle
Roy Reed, Lakewood, CO, ’66 Nova
Kim Case, Littleton, CO, ’62 Impala
Ben & Lela Dowd, Clifton, CO, ’57 Bel Air
Tom Gillen, Castle Rock, CO, ’55 210 sedan
Terry Jenni, Littleton, CO, ’57 Corvette
Dennis Dostal, Loveland, CO, ’66 Chevy 4x4

Editor’s Choice Top 10 Drag Car Awards

Susan Genova, Pueblo, CO, ’72 Vega
Tim Jackson, Grand Junction, CO, ’68 Camaro
Tim Lucivs, Grand Junction, CO, ’70 El Camino
Robert & Kristie Baldwin, Strausburg, CO, ’68 Chevelle
Danny McEwan, Greeley, CO, ’70 Camaro
Keith Rizner, Peyton, CO, ’63 truck
Danielle Cliff, Avarda, CO, ’68 Chevelle
Tom Herman, Hudson, CO, ’56 210
Karl Oser, Castle Rock, CO, ’63 Nova
John Frank, Keensburg, CO, ’63 Nova

Budweiser Challenge

DriverHometownReaction TimeDial InElapsed TimeMPH
WinSantiago Gomez.26414.69196.17
R/UJohn Campbell.59714.85195.73
LS Shootout/Corvette Connect
WinRich LenhartDenver, CO.0389.629.659143.41
R/UJackie AstiHenderson, CO.02513.3713.345106.36
Nitro Knockouts Challenge
WinKristi Rippberger.45714.99696.03
R/UJenyania Dexter-.17015.23595.95
SC 5th Generation Camaro SO
WinJustin McBrideColorado Springs, CO.07812.5012.78087.95
R/UErika LindLongmont, CO.38616.7016.81482.93
SCS West Coast Pro Mods
WinMarc MeadorsPleasanton, CA.0986.203233.24
R/UMark LovellEagle, CO.0316.759194.86
Super Chevy Bonus Race (Sat)
WinMichael OtisWheat Ridge, CO.0109.819.833135.81
R/UKerry WilluweitEstes Park, CO.0278.748.751154.33
Super Chevy Bracket 1
WinDavid BoekaDenver, CO.01310.7511.099105.56
R/UKris WhitfieldLittleton, CO-.00110.5310.691120.88
Super Chevy Bracket 2
WinJason HyattLittleton, CO.07710.4810.695110.50
R/UJohn FrankKeenesburg, CO.2059.909.991135.02
Super Chevy DOT
WinRon RiosSanta Fe, NM.04912.0912.165106.01
R/UBruce BriscoePueblo, CO.20112.0111.969109.09
Super Chevy Quick 32
WinJohnny BatesLittleton, CO.0127.437.467176.56
R/UCecil HankinsRoswell, NM.0437.867.876164.21

Here are the Denver, Colorado, winners from the AMSOIL Best of The Best Competition, Presented by Danchuk:

The AMSOIL Best of the Best voting begins the Monday after each Super Chevy Show and lasts through the following Sunday at midnight. Keep your browser aimed at to vote for next batch of classic Bow Ties.

Enjoyed this Post? Subscribe to our RSS Feed, or use your favorite social media to recommend us to friends and colleagues!
Super Chevy