Subscribe to the Free

2013 Super Chevy Show - Bluebonnet Bow Ties

The 2013 Super Chevy Show Series returned to the Texas Motorplex.

Oct 11, 2013
View Full Gallery

Texas is the only state on the Super Chevy Show tour that hosts two events in a year. Yes, everything's bigger in Texas, including the Lone Star legion of Bow Tie faithful who read every issue of Super Chevy, and come out to support our shows.

 Chevrolet Camaro Ss 2/29

This year's show at Texas Motorplex was held at the beginning of May, and while the show entries were being lined up for judging and the quarter-mile dragged and sprayed for passes, Statewide Remodeling and the North Texas Camaro Club presented this year's autocross competition. Andy Cost and his crew from EquipeRapide laid out the track and put the cones back when someone got a bit too aggressive, along with managing the scoring and recording of everyone's times.

Editor's Choice Show Car Awards

Jack Pyle—Longview, TX—'54 Sedan Delivery
Amy Melton—Emory, TX—'55 Chevy Truck
Royce Shields—River Oaks, TX—'57 Bel Air Hardtop
Amy & Brian LaRue—Aubrey, TX—'67 Camaro RS
Chris Gross—Colleyville, TX—'69 Camaro RS
Editor's Choice Drag Car Awards
Rick Ruiz—Oakcliff, TX—'79 Malibu
Jason Glover—Bryan, TX—'57 210 two-door hardtop
Keith Wiley—Bryan, TX—'70 Chevelle
Abraham Rubalcado—Crosbyton, TX—'66 Chevelle
Scott & Myra Niemann—Rockdale, TX—'69 Camaro
Statewide Remodeling/North Texas Camaro Club Autocross Winners
Experienced—Jay DeLuca—'69 Camaro
Novice—Justin Day—'69 Firebird
Ladies—Sabrina Day—'69 Firebird
Race Results Fast GM
Winner: Jack Mauldin Jr., Groesbeck, TX
R/U: Dwight Kaup, Parker, TX
Bracket 2 Quick GM
Winner: Jimmy Falkenbach, Ennis, TX
R/U: Jeremy Falkenbach, Ennis, TX Gen 5 Challenge
Winner: James Stacy, Fort Worth, TX
R/U: Lynn Heady, Scurry, TX
Corvette Showdown
Winner: Scott Kaufman, Flint, TX
11 Second Car
Winner: James Stacy, Fort Worth, TX
R/U: Abraham Rubalcado, Crosbyton, TX
12 Second Car
Winner: Jake Augustyn, Midlothian, TX
R/U: James Stacy, Fort Worth, TX
13 Second Car
Winner: John Long Jr., Cleburne, TX
R/U: Larry Jack, Arlington, TX

AMSOIL Best of the Best

Best_Logo_2013 24/29

Here are the ENNIS, Texas, winners from the amsoil best of the best competition, presented by danchuk and classic muscle:

Tri-Five—Donna Thomson—1956 Bel Air

1956 Chevrolet Bel 25/29

Camaro—Jody Parker—1969 Camaro RS Restomod

1969 Chevrolet Camaro 26/29

Chevelle—Bill Ledbetter—1966 Chevelle SS

1966 Chevrolet Chevelle 27/29

Nova—Paul Chandle—1967 Nova

1967 Chevrolet 28/29

Fullsize, ’58-up—Mike Littleton—1966 Impala

1966 Chevrolet 29/29

The AMSOIL Best of the Best voting begins the Monday after each Super Chevy Show and lasts through the following Monday at midnight. Keep your browser aimed at to vote for next batch of classic Bow Ties.


Connect With Us

Get Latest News and Articles. Newsletter Sign Up

sponsored links

subscribe to the magazine

get digital get print